Who will take the NFC East in 2020???

Philadelphia: During any season, there will be teams that will have great seasons while others struggle and have a rebuild or try to fix things. In 2020 that is being said about the NFC East as it has been hard to watch football in the NFC East with the Philadelphia Eagles, Dallas Cowboys, New York Giants & Washington Football Team, all 4 teams in the division have 3 wins.

The Philadelphia Eagles currently have the lead the NFC East based off their tie with the Bengals in week 3

Here is where the Division stands following the Action in Week 11

NFC East 11-24-20 

On NFL Rewind on ESPN, Analyst Ryan Clark sums up the NFC East and just how bad the football has been.

Here is what the NFC Playoff would look like if the NFL Season ended today, the Eagles would take the NFC East and would host a playoff game

NFC Standings

Who will take the NFC East, Things are going to get interesting starting in Week 12 as Cowboys plays Washington on Thanksgiving & winner of this game will take the lead from the Eagles in the NFC East

The Giants play the Bengals who lost their QB Joe Burrow for the season

The Eagles will attempt to end a 2 game losing steak as the take on the Seattle Seahawks on Monday Night Football from Lincoln Financial Field.

Here is still at stake for the NFC East for all 4 teams as regards to division games

Week 16 at Cowboys
Week 17 Home vs Washington
Split their 2 games with Giants 

Week 12 vs Washington
Week 16 vs Eagles
Week 17 at Giants

Week 17 vs Cowboys
already Washington 2 times and won both games
Split their 2 games against the Eagles

Week 12 at Cowboys
Week 17 at Eagles
Lost both games against the Giants

As always the NFC East will come down to the final weeks of the season & there has not been a repeat division winner since the Eagles did it from 2001-2004

NFC East Winners since 2000
2000- Giants 
2001- Eagles 
2002- Eagles 
2003- Eagles 
2004- Eagles 
2005- Giants
2006- Eagles 
2007- Cowboys 
2008- Eagles 
2009- Cowboys 
2010- Eagles 
2011- Giants 
2012- Washington 
2013- Eagles 
2014- Cowboys
2015- Washington 
2016- Cowboys 
2017- Eagles 
2018- Cowboys 
2019- Eagles

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s